The Grandstand Werner: Does The National Player Sit Out His Contract?


DORTMUND, GERMANY - AUGUST 26: Timo Werner of RB Leipzig looks on from the bench prior to the Bundesliga match between Borussia Dortmund and RB Leipzig at Signal Iduna Park on August 26, 2018 in Dortmund, Germany. (Photo by Maja Hitij/Bongarts/Getty Images)

If the report from SPORT BILD has made a difference in the current issue, then surely that movement has come in the “case Werner”. The magazine reported Wednesday on an alleged agreement between Werner’s advisers Karlheinz Förster (60) and Bayern Munich “by 2020 at the latest.” In Leipzig, one knows nothing about it – and the bull club now apparently on heavy guns.

RB Leipzig has succeeded in the past weeks and months to keep almost all performers. Yussuf Poulsen has extended until 2020. The Swede Emil Forsberg, long injured, even signed until 2022. The same applies to the Austrian right winger Marcel Sabitzer.

Only at Timo Werner (22) is the new contract offer since Christmas untouched on the table. As SPORT BILD reported on Wednesday, the national team is on a change to FC Bayern Munich “by 2020 at the latest” with the industry giant agree. The Empire strikes back, one should think.

But even the Bull Empire has a lot to do when trying to keep Werner.

LEIPZIG, GERMANY - JANUARY 19: Headcoach Ralf Rangnick of Leipzig in interview during the Bundesliga match between RB Leipzig and Borussia Dortmund at Red Bull Arena on January 19, 2019 in Leipzig, Germany. (Photo by Karina Hessland-Wissel/Bongarts/Getty Images)

The other side: Leipzig wants 60 million euros for Timo Werner

LEIPZIG, SAXONY - JANUARY 19: Timo Werner of Leipzig challenges Goalkeeper Roman Buerki of Dortmund during the Bundesliga match between RB Leipzig and Borussia Dortmund at Red Bull Arena on January 19, 2019 in Leipzig, Germany. (Photo by Karina Hessland/Bongarts/Getty Images)
On Wednesday at news portal RBLive from an alleged agreement with Bayern and Werner no speech.

Via BILD go the Leipzig bosses on Thursday on the offensive. The “Red Bulls” want to go against the former times as “The Bull” trading firm Bayern with a transfer fee of 60 million euros – and seemingly pull out all the stops.

This seems logical, is Timo Werner but with a market value of 65 million euros together with the also courted by the Munich Kai Havertz (19) the most valuable German player in the Bundesliga.

“We cannot afford to let such a player go to last year’s free transfer,” says managing director Oliver Mintzlaff (42).

EINE ANDERE LIGALIVE STORY?

Dortmund also lost striker Lewandowski free transfer to Bayern

Auch die Verpflichtung von Robert Lewandowski für Borussia Dortmund geht auf das Konto von Sven Mislintat.

This scenario threatens Leipzig now. If Werner stays beyond 2019, he would be free of charge.

The Munich have announced that they can be in the transfer poker to Timo Werner “pushed to a maximum of 40 million euros.” Thus, the sale of Werners for RBL would be a loss or other business – with 25 million euros below the actual market value!

Further concessions in terms of salary you do not want to make in Leipzig to the national player and Confed Cup winner of 2017. “We went with the offer to the absolute pain threshold and Timo knows that well,” said RBL coach and sports director Ralf Rangnick (60) recently in the show Wontorra (Sky) clear. For the Swabian is clear: Either Werner extended – or he goes at the end of the season for an amount X.

The third scenario, unlikely indeed, but conceivable on the hardened fronts: Werner remains, Leipzig brings a new striker and the most valuable German attacker sits his remaining contract period until June 30, 2020 in the stands. The fact that you will oblige a new striker, so the motto is “No Deal”, the RBL leaders have already informed the Werner side.

Ligalive-Infografik: Player Profile Timo Werner, RB Leipzig, Bundesliga-Saison 2018/2019

Ligalive live ticker - National and international games with autorefresh, without the hassle of manual refreshing.

Der Tribünen-Werner: Sitzt der Nationalspieler seinen Vertrag aus?


Landet Timo Werner am Ende doch beim BVB? (Photo by Maja Hitij/Bongarts/Getty Images)

Wenn der Report von SPORT BILD in der aktuellen Ausgabe etwas bewirkt hat, dann doch sicherlich, dass Bewegung in den „Fall Werner“ gekommen ist. Die Zeitschrift berichtet am Mittwoch über eine angebliche Einigung zwischen Werners Berater Karlheinz Förster (60) und dem FC Bayern München „bis spätestens 2020“. In Leipzig weiß man davon nichts – und der Bullenclub fährt nun offenbar schwere Geschütze auf.

RB Leipzig ist es in den letzten Wochen und Monaten gelungen, beinahe alle Leistungsträger zu halten. Yussuf Poulsen hat bis 2020 verlängert. Der Schwede Emil Forsberg, lange verletzt, hat sogar bis 2022 unterschrieben. Gleiches gilt für den österreichischen Rechtsaußen Marcel Sabitzer.

Lediglich bei Timo Werner (22) liegt das neue Vertragsangebot seit Weihnachten unberührt auf dem Tisch. Wie SPORT BILD am Mittwoch berichtet, ist sich der Nationalspieler über einen Wechsel zum FC Bayern München „bis spätestens 2020“ mit dem Branchenriesen einig. Das Imperium schlägt zurück, sollte man denken.

Doch auch das Bullen-Imperium hat im Versuch, Werner zu halten, noch einiges drauf.

Ralf Rangnick (m.) schildert im Sky-Stadiontalk seine Sicht der Dinge zur Personalie Timo Werner bei RB Leipzig...(Photo by Karina Hessland-Wissel/Bongarts/Getty Images)

Die Gegenseite: Leipzig will 60 Mio. Euro für Timo Werner

Timo Werner verdribbelt sich gegen Dortmunds Torhüter Roman Bürki (l.). (Photo by Karina Hessland/Bongarts/Getty Images)
Am Mittwoch ist beim Newsportal RBLive von einer angeblichen Einigung mit dem FC Bayern und Werner keine Rede.

Via BILD gehen die Leipzig-Bosse am Donnerstag in die Offensive. Die „Roten Bullen“ wollen gegen die früher mal als „Die Bullen“ firmierenden Bayern mit einer Ablöseforderung von 60 Mio. Euro einsteigen – und scheinbar alle Register ziehen.

Das erscheint logisch, ist Timo Werner doch mit einem Marktwert von 65 Mio. Euro gemeinsam mit dem ebenfalls von den Münchnern umworbenen Kai Havertz (19) der wertvollste deutsche Spieler in der Bundesliga.

„Wir können es uns nicht erlauben, so einen Spieler ablösefrei ins letzte Jahr gehen zu lassen“, betont Geschäftsführer Oliver Mintzlaff (42).

EINE ANDERE LIGALIVE STORY?

Auch Dortmund verlor Stürmerstar Lewandowski ablösefrei an die Bayern

Robert Lewandowski verabschiedete sich 2014 ablösefrei von Borussia Dortmund - mit Pokalfinale, Vizemeisterschaft und Torjägerkanone.

Eben dieses Szenario droht Leipzig nun. Bleibt Werner über 2019 hinaus, wäre er ablösefrei zu haben.

Die Münchner haben verlauten lassen, dass sie sich im Transferpoker um Timo Werner „auf maximal 40 Millionen Euro drücken lassen.“ Damit wäre der Verkauf Werners für RBL so oder so ein Verlustgeschäft – mit 25 Mio. Euro unter dem eigentlichen Marktwert!

Weitere Zugeständnisse in Sachen Gehalt will man in Leipzig an den Nationalspieler und Confed-Cup-Sieger von 2017 nicht machen. „Wir sind mit dem Angebot an die absolute Schmerzgrenze gegangen und das weiß Timo auch“, hat RBL-Coach und Sportdirektor Ralf Rangnick (60) zuletzt in der Sendung Wontorra (Sky) klar gestellt. Für den Schwaben ist klar: Entweder Werner verlängert – oder er geht am Saisonende für einen Betrag X.

Das 3. Szenario, unwahrscheinlich zwar, aber bei den verhärteten Fronten denkbar: Werner bleibt, Leipzig holt einen neuen Stürmer und der wertvollste deutsche Angreifer sitzt seine Rest-Vertragslaufzeit bis 30. Juni 2020 auf der Tribüne ab. Dass man einen neuen Stürmer verpflichten wird, so die Devise „No Deal“ lautet, haben die RBL-Verantwortlichen der Werner-Seite bereits mitgeteilt.

Ligalive-Infografik: Player Profile Timo Werner, RB Leipzig, Bundesliga-Saison 2018/2019

Ligalive Live-Ticker - Nationale und internationale Spiele mit Autorefresh, ohne lästiges Aktualisieren